General University of Maine Publications

Document Type



Andrew Mahoney

Laura Reed

Tyson McHatten


University of Maine

Publication Date

Fall 9-1-2012

Publisher location

Orono, Maine

Publisher Statement

Credits: Writer/Editor/Layout & Design: Andrew Mahoney. Cover: Andrew Mahoney. Executive Editors: Laura Reed and Tyson McHatten. Contributors: Doug DeBiase, Barret Gilham, Joe Roberts, Pat McBride, Myer Taksel and Stu Haskell for his historical research. Photographs supplied by Michael C. York, William Drake, Peter Buehnner, C.W. Pack, Mansel Guerry, Eric Frands, Doug DeBiase, Andrew Mahoney, Laura Reed, Pat McBride, Sean Hladick, Barret Gilham, Tyson McHatten, Elizabeth Strout, Doug Learned, Office of U.S. Senator Olympia Snowe) NFL, College Football Hall of Fame, East-West Shrine Classic, San Diego Chargers, Pittsburgh Steelers, Indianapolis Colts, Jacksonville Jaguars, Baltimore Ravens, Seattle Seahawks, Chicago Bears, New Orleans Saints, Atlanta Falcons, New York Jets, Denver Broncos, St. Louis Rams, Miami Dolphins and the New England Patriots.


publisher's version of the published document

Rights and Access Note

This Item is protected by copyright and/or related rights. You are free to use this Item in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. In addition, no permission is required from the rights-holder(s) for non-commercial uses. For other uses, you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s). For more information, contact Special Collections.



Rights Statement

In Copyright - Non-Commercial Use Permitted