image preview

Creation Date



An image scanned from a black and white photograph of members of the Josselyn Botanical Society in attendance at the 1933 annual meeting in Winthrop, Maine. Handwritten notes on the back of the photograph identify those in the photo as:

Front row, left to right: Mrs. Lewis G. Whipple, Fred W. Badger, Dr. Norman C. Fassett, Rachel L. Lowe, Prof. Merritt L. Fernald, Arthur H. Norton, Henry W. Merrill

Middle row, left to right: Mrs. Walter Lawrence, Florence Agnes Nelson, Annie F. Nichols, Beryl Quimby, Sue L. Gordon, Abbie F. Monott, Lena Willis, Edith Bicknell, Mrs. Lewis R. Brown, Mrs. Charles A. Skillings, Mrs. Peck, Clara A. Poole, Harriet A. Nye

Back row, left to right: Celia M. Compton, Mrs. Horace R. Sturgis, Mrs. Thorne W. Jackson, Mrs. Charles W. Minott, E. C. Ogden, Maynard R. Quimby, Prof. Fay Hyland, Dr. F. H. Steinmetz, H. M. W. Haven, Dr. Annie E. Perkins, Mrs. W. H. Chadbourne, Dorothy L. Salter

Rights and Access Note

Rights assessment remains the responsibility of the researcher. No known restrictions on publication. For information about the process and fees for obtaining higher resolution scans or another file format, contact Special Collections.



Part Of

MS 269, Josselyn Botanical Society Records


Maine, naturalists, botanists, Josselyn Botanical Society, membership


Image Location


Rights Statement

No Known Copyright