Document Type


Publication Date


Abstract/ Summary

A brief report from Secretary of State Philip C. Johnson to the Maine State Legislature providing a table with names of institutions that received state funding from 1820 to 1839. Includes Bowdoin College, Medical School, Waterville College, Gardiner Lyceum, Maine Wesleyan Seminary, Alfred Academy, Anson Academy, Westbrook Seminary, Cherryfield Academy, Parsonsfield Seminary, St. Albans Academy, Bethel Academy, Freedom Academy, Livingston Academy, Lewiston Falls Academy, Clinton Academy, Norridgewock Female Academy, Vassalborough Academy, Augusta High School, Titcomb Belgrade Academy, Waterville Liberal Institute, and Exeter High School. At head of title: Twentieth legislature, no. 6, House.


publisher's version of the published document

Included in

History Commons