Download Collection Finding Aid (98 KB)


The College of Arts and Sciences was dedicated to two major goals: to provide a quality education in the liberal arts, and to impart the specific knowledge and skills required for careers in one of its many representative disciplines. In 1988, as part of a University of Maine reorganization under the tenure of President Dale W. Lick the College of Arts and Science was divided into three colleges, the College of Arts and Humanities, the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences, and the College of Sciences.

The records mostly contain copies of College of Arts and Sciences faculty meeting agendas, minutes, and supporting material and fliers and brochures regarding the program and course offering of individual departments that were part of the College.

Publication Date





Higher Education | History

Size of Collection

3 boxes

Dates of Collection

1907-1989, bulk 1960-1980

Manuscript Number

UA RG 0006.003.028

College Of Arts And Sciences (University Of Maine) Records, 1907-1989